College Council

The College Council is responsible for the governance of Calvary Christian College.

College Council operates under a constitution approved by the Uniting Church, Queensland Synod. The College is required to adhere to the mission and direction of Real Life Christian Church.


The Calvary Christian College Constitution can be viewed here

The Council consists of nominations from:

Council of Real Life Christian Church
Presbytery of South Moreton
Queensland Synod
Community representatives appointed by the College Council.

It is the vision of the College to develop in our students agile minds, a sense of compassion for others, and the courage to act on their beliefs, while equipping them for lifelong success as resilient, resourceful and responsible citizens of our global community.

The members of the Council for 2024 consist of the following:

Kevin Yearbury Chairperson
Andrew Ballantyne Parent Nominee
Adam Barke RLCC Council Nominee
Jasmine Florey RLCC Council Nominee
Rufus Gandhi Parent Nominee
Rev Adam Low RLCC Council Nominee
Helen Moore Community Nominee
Brett Spitz RLCC Council Nominee
Brandon Tanner RLCC Council Nominee
Craig Schmidt Synod Nominee
Cherylynne Gostelow College Principal and CEO (ex officio)